Westing Game Stocks

In Language Arts this year we read a book called The Westing Game. In the book there was a character named Turtle. She loved the stock market and at the time we had no idea what the stock market was. So we made a project about it. We were given 20,000 totally real dollars to invest. I bought shares in Microsoft, Nike, Walmart and General Motors. After one week of recording how much money on a Google spreadsheet. I had made almost four hundred dollars. In the next week, I had lost the money I had made coming in at -$77 obviously I wasn’t very happy but it wasn’t that bad since it was not real money. In our second to last week, I had the lost most, thousand dollars if it was real money. Last week I had gained back 200 of the last dollars which was better but still not great.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *